AAHClogo

COMMITTEES FOR THE ALL AFRICA HORTICULTURE CONGRESS

Scientific Committee

Lusike Wasilwa, KARI and Convener of the Congress, Kenya (lwasilwa@kari.org)
Stephen Mbithi, CEO of FPEAK, Kenya (mailto:chiefexecutive@fpeak.org
Remi Kahane, Executive Secretary of GlobalHort, Tanzania (rkahane@globalhort.org)
Po-Yung Lai, Research Program Manager, GlobalHort (pylai@globalhort.org)
Abdou Tenkouano, Director of AVRDC-Regional Center for Africa, Tanzania (abdou.tenkouano@worldveg.org)
Boade Adebayo, NiHort, President of the Council of the Horticulture Society of Nigeria (akinboade2005@yahoo.com) 
Aboubakar Njoya, Scientific Director, IRAD Cameroon (aboubakar_njoya@yahoo.fr)
Patrick Kumah, KNUST Ghana (patrickumah@yahoo.co.uk) 
Assetou Kanoute, Director, ADAF Galle, Mali (adafgalle@afribone.net.ml, kalilouka@yahoo.fr)
Hamdino Ahmed, Horticulture Research Institute, Egypt (hamdino@yahoo.com)
Mohamed El-Otmani, IAV Hassan II, Complexe Horticole d'Agadir, Morocco (melotmani@iavcha.ac.ma)
Bader Mahaman Dioula, Regional coordinator at IFAP, France (mahaman.dioula@ifap.org)
Ellen Muehlhoff, Nutrition Officer, FAO (ellen.muehlhoff@fao.org)
Andrew Ward, Research Into Use, UK (a.ward@nrint.co.uk) 
Julian Smith, Central Science Laboratory, UK (julian.j.smith@csl.gov.uk)
Andre de Jager, WUR, The Netherlands (andre.dejager@wur.nl)
Patrick Vandamme, Univ. Gent, Belgium (patrick.vandamme@ugent.be)
Jacky Ganry, ISHS/CIRAD/PAEPARD, France (jacky.ganry@cirad.fr)
David Sammons, Univ. Florida, USA (sammons@ufl.edu) 
Hannah Jaenicke, Director, Crops for the Future, Malaysia (h.jaenicke@cgiar.org)
Wariara Kariuki, Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Horticulture, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, Nairobi, Kenya (wariarak@yahoo.com)
Guenter Manske, ZEF, Bonn university, Germany (gmanske@uni-bonn.de)
Elsa S. du Toit, Univ. of Pretoria, S.A.. (elsa.dutoit@up.ac.za)
Romaine Ramananarivo, Head of Dept. Agro-management at ESSAM, Madagascar (agromanagement@yahoo.fr)

Kenyas Horticulture industry stakeholders

Ministry of Agriculture (MoA)
Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Service (KEPHIS)
Pest Control Products Board (PCPB)
Kenya Agricultural Research Institute (KARI)
Horticultural Crops Development Authority (HCDA) 
Horticultural Association of Kenya (HAK)
Fresh Produce Exporters Association of Kenya (FPEAK)
Kenya Flower Council (KFC) 
African Insect Science for Food and Health (Formerly International Center of Insect Physiology and Ecology,ICIPE)