Path > Home > About GlobalHort > Board

Board of Directors

Chair: Roderick Drew,

Griffith University, International Society for Horticultural Science (ISHS)



Secretary: Dyno Keatinge


Acting Executive Secretary: Hannah Jaenicke,


Treasurer: Dirk Overweg




Vice Chair:  Elizabeth Mitcham,

Horticulture Innovation Lab



Marco Wopereis



Didier Pillot





Dr. Mark Holderness,




Alison Hodder,




Stephan Weise,

Bioversity International



Raul Montemayor,




Justin Rakotoarisaona,







The mandate of each Board member is for a 3 year period from the nomination date.


Statute revisions and changes to the Board of Directors composition


In the past, the GlobalHort Statutes mentioned several specific organizations as being represented on the Board of Directors.  The Directors of the Board agreed at the 8th meeting of the Board in Dakar, Senegal held December 2-4, 2010 that this should be changed to allow for a more global and flexible scope.  In the future, the Board shall consist of individuals coming from the following constituency groups:

  1. International institutions and agencies conducting horticultural research for development (4 reps)
  2. An international society for horticultural science (1 rep)
  3. Farmers (1 rep)
  4. Health sector (1 rep)
  5. Private horti-business sector (1 rep) 
  6. Donors (1 rep)
  7. United Nations organization (1 rep)

Path > Home > About GlobalHort > Board